Diver Driver

By diverdriver

Boring I know...........

.............but it had to be done.

I find it so hard to believe that these two incongruous images were both taken from exactly the same spot within a couple of minutes of each other.

There is a field within spitting distance of the main runways at Heathrow, where donkeys, geese, ducks, goats and ponies roam, seemingly oblivious to the constant roar of jet engines overhead.

And I mean constant as there are another five incoming flights lining up as I write - 9.20pm - and the first one came in at just after 4.15 this morning.

Oh to get back to the peace of the cows in the countryside.

I'm only cross that I just missed a Singapore Airlines A380 which preceded the one in the blip, but my camera was not ready. They are awesome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.