Country File

By marypot

New term; same weather!

Back to work today, and so it's also back to taking quick shots from the end of our track as I leave in the morning! Also going to find it harder to comment again after the hols. Still, it's been a wonderful two and a half weeks at home. Loved it all.

This might not look like much snow, but it wasn't cleared or gritted all day and by the time I came back from work, the hill leading to this part of the road was like an ice rink and I only just got the car up it. Thought for a few minutes I was going to have to abandon poor Belinda (our car). Made it in the end, but the engine was well overheated from all the revving.

Thanks for all the lovely comments yesterday. I do plan on sticking around here :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.