Snow Down Under

By snowy

STORM COMING:

I have been up the back planting tulip bulbs round the base of the trees we planted 10 days ago. I didn't stay long, it is freezing cold; the wind would cut you in half. I have planted 'Orange Princess' & 'Red Princess'........all doubles, because they're my favourites. I planted tulips ages ago, but on the Internet I read they had reduced bulbs to a ridiculous price, & unable to resist a bargain, like a certain blipper I know, I bought more. ( I'm afraid I've been following Lady Findhorns blips for too long !!!!)

The promised rain & snow overnight amounted to 1mm of rain (10 drops, I joke not) & a dusting of snow on the tops......the equivalent to as much icing sugar, you would sprinkle over a recently cooked sponge. But looking up after tulip planting, I do believe there is a storm coming down the lake. I am not bathed in sunshine today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.