Jenmoirio

By Jenmoirio

Helpful Hugo

Another round of home improvement. Had a joiner in to do some of my list and ended up taking the day off to get through some more. So great to see everything coming together.
My hate for curtains has grown though! Hugo tried to 'help' me through the hate by hanging on to the bottom of the curtains as I struggled already to get them up and figure out why the string was loose. Once up he's happy to have another hiding spot. Though it's a bit disconcerting to have a kitty sized lump trying to burst through the curtains when you're in bed! And my bed is in front of the window of course.
Spent the evening relaxing and vowing to stop with the housey stuff for a while, though I did order more bits including blinds. Think I'll ask Hugo to wait in another room when I attempt to assemble them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.