Kegs Kwikpics.

By Kegrow

Wonthaggi Suburb II

I was all over the place taking photographs today and really wasn't enthused with what I eventually came up with. I went out again locally hoping I could find something to contribute to my ongoing series 'Wonthaggi Suburb'.
I found this image walking around along a part of the suburban fringe.
Again this image appeals to my personal aesthetic and maybe won't appeal to a lot of people - and that's fine.
In relation to the image above I used the Hipstamatic app from within my iPhone 4s. I used the Lucifer VI lens with Float film and no flash. The thing about Hipstamatic generally is that any photos taken with the app will possibly have some imperfections evident in the finished image. I'm ok with this. In fact I quite like it. After all Hipstamatic sets out to mimic the plastic cameras of old.
:-))

Bigger version here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.