A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Lazy Sunday

No effort was knowingly used in the making of this blip.

Last night was late and this morning was a slow start. Fortunately my dog walking companion wasn't due until mid-morning so I had time to both lie-in and get myself in half decent shape for a proper catch-up as it was a friend visiting from the States who I haven't seen for about 18 months. The sun shone and Chiswick House & Gardens gave good show of themselves. Including a guest exhibit from the Fringe of the Chelsea Flower show which I am fully expecting to blip sometime soon.

Back home for lunch and more chat before bidding farewell to that guest and a brief interlude before the next. My folks were down to see a play yesterday and stayed at my brother's so they popped in for a cuppa on their way home. And, at the kids' request, a game of Say Anything which is currently rocking the charts for most fun game to play.

Farewell to them and a little work with Anna on an audition piece for her school play tomorrow.

And now I am lying on the sofa in the window, taking a brief break in reading to lift my arm as high as the shutters and blip.

Later I think it will be sliding out of the weekend as we slid in with more Billions.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.