A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Stirrings

The Dr didn't say specifically what the first signs of the hydrocortisone working would be. Perhaps it hasn't been an hour long cushion fight with their sister for anyone else. But it was quite a lovely thing for me and Albi to see as we headed off on our walk. Possibly slightly louder for Carl at home but I think he enjoyed it.

It's interestingly not dramatic enough that J feels it yet but he also stayed downstairs to watch all of the FA Cup final and he hasn't made it through a whole football match I think all season.

What else? Long morning for me and Anna at RCM. Anna had her first Masterclass with bassist Paul Ellison (no, I hadn't heard of him either) which was apparently a lot of fun.

And laundry, and house stuff and dog walking. And an impromptu cuppa with one of my neighbours.

It's been quite a fine and dandy Saturday.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.