Vive la Vie

By gillybxl

Sound and light show

I started the day with an early morning 18 mile run along the Vesle (the river on which Reims stands) which went really well (can't stop the marathon training even on holiday!). 
Actually, it's great going on holiday with the grandparents as me and hubby get to go for runs at the same time and date in the evening! We had another nice day exploring Reims and did the tourist train thing and then myself, hubby and Olivia visited a smaller champagne house for a sampling, whilst Dex opted to stay with Mum and Dad (I'm guessing there were sweets involved!). We were given three champagnes to taste and being the classy girl that I am I looked for any pot plant or window to chuck the rest of my drink! They were horrible. My husband just shook his head as he kept on saying 'you wanted to do this for your birthday, and you don't even like champagne very much! I just thought it would be a nice sophisticated thing to do, but to be honest I'd have been happier with a glass of ribena!

In the evening myself and hubby went along to see the sound and light show at the Cathedral and were well impressed as it was spectacular and well worth a visit, if you're in town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.