That's Life!

By Agan

Worst Team In North America . . .

Yes, they are! Toronto FC is seven points adrift at the foot of Major League Soccer and is the worst team I have ever seen (and I speak from bitter experience: I spent my formative years watching Lincoln City).

Tonight Kyle and I went to the big city to see the our heroes play Chicago Fire. Toronto (see bigger pix - Toronto in red) were so bad, in front of a 2/3rds empty stadium, that they were booed off the field at half time before finally staggering to a 2-1 defeat.

We'd turn our attention to hockey except (a) The forthcoming season is about to be wiped out by an owners' lockout of the players; and (b) Toronto Maple Leafs are as crap as the soccer team.

We are, I think, done for . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.