Lali's World

By Lali

Summer day in Anster

Friday. I was off work and the weather was lovely again.

In the morning Scott drove me to St Andrews as I had an appointment with the bank. We had lunch there, did some food shopping and, when we got back home, I had a long half an hour siesta. Not used to this warmth anymore... :)

Later one Scott and I went outside and enjoyed an ice cream on one of the free benches near the harbour. It was not easy to find a free one as they were all occupied. As you can see in the picture, everybody was enjoying the sunshine. I put two layers of sunscreen to protect my face. My toe is doing fine, just uncomfortable. I spent the rest of the day resting at home.

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars. I hope you all had a good and sunny Friday and enjoy your weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.