Lali's World

By Lali

Summer storm

Here's the summer storm we had in the evening, as seen from my window.

Saturday. I was working and work was busy. The weather was lovely in the morning. But then, at around lunchtime, it started getting cold and cloudy. In the evening, when I was at home, thunder and lightning started and the skies opened, releasing buckets of water. It was quite something. This is not a great photo but is the only one I had for today.

It was nice to have lobster for dinner. Scott got it from the Anstruther Harbour Festival tent. I'm glad that, at least, they got nice weather for most part of the day. The evening concerts must have been a bit soaked though...

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars. I hope you're enjoying your weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.