Shaken, not stirred...

By NeonPlumMartini

Spring?

Good ol' spring storms today. Not the pretty spring everyone expects to have.
I like the storms. They keep my hayfever at bay, a little. That's a good thing.
But, they make lighting difficult to deal with and I have to do bastardy things to the settings on my camera to get a nice-ish photo.

But, the weird weather only mirrored my day. Managed not to avoid injuring myself in weird ways again. :/ Guitar string vs fingernail. Guitar string won.
Was confronted with unexpected nudity. "Hey, I just met you, and this is crazy, but here's a towel - cover up, maybe?" The scenery was nice, but... I don't deal with nudity when it's not on MY terms. Either when it's professional for a nude photo shoot (usually female, though), or... Well.. Y'know. *cough*
Was put in a social situation with one of the other school parents - my son's best friend's dad. All year, I have hated him. Total slimeball/sleazebag. But today we had a d&m while the kids played after school, and apparently we're doing lunch on the weekend? While both the kids are absent... Which means I don't have any back-up/escape options.

Tomorrow's another day. Can't be any worse, or more weird than the last few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.