Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Half way there

I was intending to stop earlier than I did this morning, but, as I passed the field I wanted to capture the sun was hidden behind some clouds. Instead, I pushed on a while and stopped near Bretford, a tiny village where I photographed the pair of horses a few months ago. I had so many choices from which to makes my selection, I didn't know where to start.

In the end I decided on this. It shows another field where the harvest has yet to be completed. Other than a slight crop and a bit of sharpening this is as taken. The blue sky and deep colours result from a polarising filter.

I did some pano's of the sunrise too. I think one of those will be quite 'useful' when I get to process them this evening. Return here tonight for a look.

Here it is Sunrise at Hill Farm. This was three portrait images on the Canon G10. Just a slight tweak on curves after cropping the bits around the stitched image.

And an HDR image here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.