BJH

By BJH

Just passing

When I was watering the plants on my balcony early this morning, I spotted this duck walking past on the grass below. I rushed back inside to get the camera before it disappeared under the nearby big willow tree. Fortunately the duck was still there when I got back outside. It even stopped walking and posed for the photo. But then, that could have been just my imagination.

It was another hot day with temperatures reaching 30°C at some point, even though it was mostly overcast. 

Today's lunch with my brother went considerably better than I could have hoped for, but perhaps that was because I already told him when he walked through the front door that I hadn't cleared away any of Rosie's things yet. Of course he didn't miss the chance of telling me that I would have the time to do that when I'll have 10 days holiday in June. You could have knocked me over with a feather though when he mentioned in passing the possible future presence of another rabbit.

Many thanks for all the comments and stars on my Blackbird blip.


Edit :

I have added a photo of this evening's sunset as extra. It was taken after I'd already posted my entry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.