1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Who's that?!

I rustled up a tray of chocolate brownies, then got on with several jobs I've been meaning to tackle in the garden.

Sav was sleeping off his night shift, and I enjoyed the peace and quiet in the garden ( by which I mean I didn't have the radio blasting out, not that Sav's noisy! ).

He got up so I stopped for a lunch break, then changed into my jodhpurs, as I'd arranged a ride with Emma. On the way, I called into the flats as the joiners were putting in some extra hours and I wanted to know what I could do Monday and Tuesday when I'm on my own there ( they have other jobs that they have to keep going off to do, as this job at the flats has rather run over into the work they'd booked in to do after it ).

Emma and I had lovely rides, though I'm not sure Roxy was as thrilled, as I rode her round with Jack first, and then Nelson. As we were setting off on round 2, Mary arrived back from her hack on Jem. They'd been to her house, about a mile and a half away - well done to Mary's mum, on the other end of the lead rope!

Roxy and Nelson aren't too sure what this little thing is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.