Scalloway Harbour

A cloudy day, and much cooler, with a breeze.  The sun came out at teatime, but clouded over again.  A warmer evening, and the wind has fallen away.

Another day at work in the museum.  It's been a steady day.  I managed a walk around Lerwick at lunchtime.  After tea, friend Julie came by, and we headed out for a walk with the dogs.  I headed into town later, to visit friends Robyn and Colin.  The rest of the evening was spent in the garden.  I've been getting my bedding plants in pots, and hopefully they come at soon.  I spy plenty of more garden chores needing done!  Feet up now!

While out walkies, I managed  a quick snap for today.  This is looking over Scalloway Harbour.  The bright houses are on New Street, near the castle.  Taken from Ladysmith Road, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.