Tow to Flanderstoon

A lovely calm day, warm enough but cloudy all day.

Day off, and I've had a busy day.  Up early and went for a walk about Scalloway with Sammy.  The rest of the morning was sorting out on the garden.  I've been rearranging pots, sheds and a good tidy too.  I also got more flowers and got them potted up.  After tea, and a few hours shift in the pub, but I'll get to finish early.  Meeting friend Julie later, and heading out with the dogs.

I had to nip down to mam's in the afternoon, and check over everything.  She's still away, and back home tomorrow.  A quick snap as I was heading home again.  Tow farm in the foreground, where my granny Lorna grew up, and looking up to the Cunningsburgh primary school on the left, where o went to school, and the Kirk our family attended.  Flanderstoon at back.  Taken from Gord, Cunningsburgh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.