Goodbye Vienna

Our last day before an evening flight home (piloted by a neighbour's son!!). Glad to report on time, but not home till 22.30.

Our last day was spent in The Prater - an open space and fun park area which includes the famous Ferris Wheel - see extra for traditional Vienna view.

Blip is of the entrance to a shoe shop. Feorlean once said - always look up. When I did this today I saw a mirrored ceiling with a range of shoes in a pattern. Perhaps not the best of photos - but sums up the creativity of this wonderful city. Elsewhere I saw an awning depicting women in Louis XV dresses conversing with a fish in a bowler hat. ( in case I'm not believed see other extra) Not much surprises me here now.

Great city for a visit. Normal service will be resumed tomorrow when I get back to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.