Lali's World

By Lali

Flying glasses

this is the only photo I took on Sunday. I didn't take any photos on Monday. I liked how this pair of glasses looked as if they were flying.

I was working on Sunday and the weather wasn't great although it was not raining all the time. At work it wasn't as busy as I expected it to be, being a bank holiday. After work, I wanted to go to the open mic social at the Boathouse, but it was so busy, apparently, that there were no free seats. So, I stayed at home instead.

My toe is doing well. The swelling is down, I don't feel the pain so much now and the bruising is getting better thanks to applying arnica cream to it every day. The most painful thing is actually my right calf. As I'm trying to walk not putting pressure on my toe, I'm feeling the strain in my calf muscles. Only five more weeks to go till it's completely healed. Sigh!

Thanks very much for your lovely comments and stars. I hope you all had a good Sunday! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.