Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2017 Sunday -- Dessert

Today was "Race Day" at Funville!!! The Indy 500 and the Monaco Grand Prix were both occupying the flat screen for entirely too many hours (and I never even got a photo of either).

I had wanted to go to a Mexican restaurant in Anaheim Hills that we had eaten at a couple weekends ago with our friends Scott & Peg, but Mr. Fun was not feeling tip-top (strange pain in his lower back), so we opted to go to Johnny Carino's Italian Restaurant, which is just a couple miles from the house.

The bread and salad were delicious, but my garlic & olive oil over angel hair was a little bland, so I decided that dessert (in my photo) would be the grand finale, and it was. "Delicious" doesn't quite capture its wonderfulness!!!

For the Sunday evening of anniversary weekend, this was a good moment.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.