Fi

By Fi

Tiny Tarom!

So my weekend in Budapest was lurrrrvely. Spent this morning and early afternoon at the office, making sure everything was ship-shape and in order, but was disappointed to have missed one of the two girls, who had been called away on a consular deployment, on the one day I visited, in 3.5 years.

Mr 77 even tore himself away from his own desk and his very important work, to do lunch and coffee in the park. He was also on hand to call me a cab and carry my case down a load of stairs for me. What a wee star!

And then, the shame... I got called by name to board a flight for the for first time ever! I had a look at the screens, 30 mins before departure, and was shocked to see the words 'final call'. Fortunately though, like Warsaw airport, Budapest was not mobbed with passengers and the gate was no more than a couple of minutes' walk away from the main departure lounge.

What was I busy at? Treating myself in duty free, of course!

And then this was the doll-sized plane that took me to Bucharest! Cosy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.