Fi

By Fi

Kwak Kwak

Had a lovely morning with my not-my-neighbours-anymore friends in the Buda 'burbs! Rebecca was pleased to see me when I surfaced in the morning, having been told the night before that if she was a good girl, I'd be there. She was even more pleased with the stickers I took her! Just over 2 weeks since they left Warsaw, so really great that I got to visit so soon!

Had lunch in the garden, in beautiful sunshine - their first meal outdoors since moving in on Friday(!), before catching the bus down the big, massive hill and across the river to Pest, to catch up with our old Blip buddy, Mr 77.

He showed me the sights. Well, perhaps a slight exaggeration... I saw the Basilica from a bar, with out-door seating, beer in hand and I saw the Parliament buildings from a café-bar, back over on Buda side, where I had this glass of Kwak beer...and a bowl of mussels. All very yummy, but this glass bought back memories of downing a yard of ale on my 21st birthday - the glass was of the same shape. *shudder*!

One for the road was has in a bar with Kriek on tap and the I got the bus back up the hill to the 'burbs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.