Lenore

By Lenore

Sleeping horses

My husband is very pleased with himself, he has 'acquired' some wood from University (a pallet and some other grotty looking wood). He gleefully told me about it last night and how he is going to fashion a stand for our computer monitors from it.  Normally I'm pretty good at visualising things, I'm failing with this one though.  And so this morning he went on his merry way with the car, leaving me and the boys at home, which is always a bit of a recipe for disaster unless I'm super-mum and keep them utterly entertained all the time.  Hard.  Work. 

We headed out for a walk, great.  And all the horses we saw seemed to be fast asleep. Two fields, both with sleeping horses. 

It all went a bit awry when we got home, I baked a cake, the eldest 'helped' - by eating the sugar out  of the bowl, and then declaring himself the only one who could scrape the bowl, causing a few tears from the youngest. Thankfully, the husband was only out for the morning, however we also had a man coming around to quote for moving and my word the place was a complete mess when he arrived. 

All calmed down this afternoon, we dropped the husband off at the train station for an evening in London, we'll be off out later to go and collect him. 

Tomorrow we're meeting an old friend, I think I've known her for almost 20 years and clearly remember the first time I met her in Café Boheme in Soho, an old haunt... Times have changed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.