Views of my world

By rosamund

Cheery

This is Carlos trying to cheer me up after dinner. I had a really long and stressful day by the end of which I felt completely drained.

Got in just before 7 and cooked chilli in tortilla bowls a la hairy dieters, it was delicious! After dinner I let my food digest and let Carlos show me the highlights of the new apple products announced yesterday until I was able to cycle.

I really went for it tonight with headphones blaring and knocked out 7k 4 minutes faster than last nights leisurely pace. Nice hot bath now just chilling in bed. Wish I'd had the time and energy to also go knitting tonight but the weather was quite off putting so I gave myself permission to give it a miss. Seeing the sheeple on Sunday anyway so all is well.

TFI Friday tomorrow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.