Views of my world

By rosamund

Sunrise

You can tell my heart is no longer in the sunrise thing. I got up at 6.15am and the world couldn't have looked any greyer and duller if it tried. I decided to stay home as I had noticed yesterday a nice light on Dunoon as the sun shone on it from the east and if by some miracle the sun put in appearance I would have a nice image.

At 6.40am the sky looked like this and I somewhat regretted my decision imagining the visual spectacle I would have had I'd facing east looking over water. A Facebook post by Appreciate later in the day confirmed an amazing sunrise, but what I notice in the autumn months is how fast the colour fades, if you're not in position ready to capture it, you've had it.

Work was really busy but I left at 6 with a clear desk and an empty inbox. There was quite a nice sunset when I got home but I decided to blip the sunrise sky.

One of the things I did like about the sunrise project was the sense of being alone in the world with no one else seeing what I was seeing. Now that sunrise is at 6.47am I lose that sense of uniqueness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.