Guernsey and beyond

By Gsyguy

At last....

Last working day - so it is T-0

I am overnighting in Gatwick as we always play it safe on holidays and go the day before - you never can predict the weather/fog here in Guernsey. I leave Gatwick very early Saturday morning, meeting Mr. M., who has already been away a week (he gets more holidays than me).

My destination, well, I am keeping this a wee surprise for now. Put it this way, it is an Englishman's paradise - my first blip will reveal all - so you had better pull up a chair.

Follow me for the next seven days of an expedition that I hope you will truly enjoy; I sound like a writer now from one of those holiday magazines. Trust me, this is a destination you will absolutely love or totally dislike.

Until my next blip - I hope you all have a wonderful weekend ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.