Lenore

By Lenore

The paddock

So, it's started.... 

3am last night, we were both awake within a split second as the pitter-patter of feet came into the room and within seconds the toddler was fast asleep in our bed.  I think we both fell asleep wondering how on earth he got out of his cot, and woke up thinking the same.  So, there we are, he can now get out of his cot - I think his cot days are numbered and a toddler bed beckons when we move.  In the mean time, I'll be sleeping with one ear-open hoping he doesn't try to climb out and fall.  

Another beautiful day weather wise, another rather dull day entertainment wise - but still very nice.  Probably the nicest bit was my naughty sleep whilst trying to get the youngest to go to sleep for his lunch-time nap.  

We had a lovely walk around the paddock outside the house this afternoon and I admired the lovely long grass that hasn't been touched since the sheep left in January,  so it's looking great! I think it's due to be cut for hay soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.