How?

SWMBO and I went out for breakfast with Mrs Mc  - a leisurely affair that took over two hours which obviously required more tea and coffee (I will get one of these shots right if it kills me!)  

In the afternoon it was out to one of my niece's 40th Birthday gatherings. Her birthday isn't actually until Monday but this was when family could get together.
When you bring a camera out it is amazing how many of the group try hiding their faces by whatever means. But if you keep watching (I know - bad pun!) ...................

Luckily the rain stayed off until after the barbeque had been cooked, but when the "Ninja Showers" (arrive without warning and hit hard) did visit the y left a lot of water. However, we were under a couple of temporary gazebos on the decking so were okay.
However, one of my nieces took her new phone out to take a picture and dropped it.
It must bee one of the slimmest phones in the world because it went straight down the gap between the decking boards where it could be seen laying face down on the mud.
Much hilarity ensued while a screwdriver was found and a portion of decking was dismantled to retrieve said phone.
It seemed to work - at least, she was able to recover all the texts and voice mails sent to it from everybody at the gathering!

As SWMBO and I were getting ready to leave there was a lovely big, full rainbow which I was not able to shoot - only having the 70-200mm lens.
However as we started driving away it got thicker and brighter, so I was forced to stop and take shots of what ended up as probably the brightest rainbow I have ever seen (the pictures do not do it justice).
I only managed to get one shot without street furniture because that entailed jumping into the middle of a pretty busy road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.