I Need A Holiday

I seem to do nothing but walk dogs, look after kids and act as emergency contact, odd job man and gopher for every Tom, Dick & Harry.

For years SWMBO and I didn't have holidays because we couldn't afford it - but we always made sure the kids were able to go on school and scout/guiding holidays etc. Then SWMBO' health started failing so we were restricted in the type of breaks we could take and also the destinations.
When I retired I ended up caring for sick parents (on both sides).
SWMBO has now had her health sorted and I am still running around after everyone else.
Give me a break ………………… I NEED A HOLIDAY.

Todays pictures ………..
Fast creatures
Slow creatures
Missing creatures
Light in the gloom
Wet, spikey things
Wet, soft things

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.