Bye bye butterfly

Oh boy! I woke up with an awful migraine this morning. I've not had one so bad for years. I was completely useless and just had to stay in bed. I even moved into xanders bedroom as he has black out curtains. I could barley open my eyes.

I finally struggled out of bed at 2pm and was feeling a bit better. I caught up with the shocking news from London and it was as if I had just woken from a nightmare.

We took Phoebe to her swimming lesson and I sat with a nice cuppa in the cafe. On the way home we stopped off at the local shop and the kiddies spent their pocket money on a fidget spinner each. I had been against them but as more of her friends have got them Phoebe has finally worn me down with her constant "can I get one?"

It was also time to say bye bye to our butterflies. We've really enjoyed watching them grow and change. Two flew straight out as soon as they saw freedom. The other one decided to hang around for a bit and sat quite happily on Phoebes hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.