Lali's World

By Lali

Haar on the beach

This was Saturday.

I had a day off and I was happy because when I woke up the sun was shining. Scott and I decided that we could have a picnic on the beach, so we went to the supermarket and got some food and drink for it.

Got home and prepared everything but, when we went out, the haar had drawn in and it was rather cold, so we went back home and had the picnic inside. Sigh! Later on, in the afternoon, after we'd gone out for a bit to take some pictures, it started to rain, so we went to the pub for a drink. I spent the rest of the day indoors. 

In the evening we watched 'Drowning by Numbers' by Peter Greenaway. A bit strange (that's to be expected in a Peter Greenaway film, though), but a really good film.

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars I hope you all had a good Saturday! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.