The birds' en-suite!

I had to get a new bird bath - I have three pillars in the garden but no tops on them - if the dogs stand up and put their paws on the top, the top falls off and breaks when it hits the ground. So I bought a 'bronze effect but actually plastic one' which has the top fixed to the base - may blow over in the wind - but not break. Then at the garden centre where we went for lunch yesterday I saw this one - no separate bits, all one piece and too heavy to blow over. It was a bit low - I could see Pixie using it as her personal drinking bowl - so I stood one of the old bases on two layers of bricks and stood it on top. The birds spotted the plastic one within a few minutes but I haven't seen any in this one yet. I positioned it close to the conservatory door for possible good photos!
Now, of course, it is pouring with rain so there is plenty of water about!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.