AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

New Lanark night

after a pretty routine day I decided to go down to New Lanark as it was getting dark to try and take some shots of Dundaff Linn, the small waterfall at the edge of the village that is - or used to be - lit up with ever-changing lights. But - no lights and my tripod isn't tall enough to see over the wall, even at full height. as I was walking through these arches I thought they would make a nice shot, with the lights, and although I have no idea now how I did it, I am reasonably happy with the result. I took one other of the Bell Tower that was OK too, the rest were just - well - black!! there must be a market for night photography field trips.

glass of wine and new series of QI on TV then early start tomorrow to spend the day on the boat restoration. might even blip it! have a good Saturday everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.