Snow Down Under

By snowy

SMACK MY HAND:

Yesterday I was at the front of the garden, & today I am half way up the back, but the views are very similar. Kim, my gardener who gives me 2 hrs a week, is on the right. On the left is Canadian, Jason, who left a message looking for work on the New World bulletin board; I offered him 2 hours, digging holes. Today we planted 12 Azaleas, 9 Hemerocallis (daylilies) & 12 blue Hydrangea cuttings. Every week I say NO MORE BUYING, but, I know from experience, plantaholics can't help themselves. (Well, the cuttings were free; prunings from my own bushes.) My dream is to make a park up here; all my trees are deciduous, no evergreens, no natives. Should look stunning in the spring. The peak is Mt. Roy & you will see the silver birches in front, still have their leaves. Incredible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.