Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Friends hang in together !

I am blessed with great friends. Some I have had for a long, long time and some are new friends. But I love the way true friends are always there - even if you haven't spoken or met up for years (thank goodness for FB).

It's a delight to see No 3 make new friends now that she has started school. Here she is with C. She met her at nursery and they play together after school. I would love them to look back when they are old ladies and talk about their times at LRN and LPS.

I have 2 extra special friends who read every blip and are going on holiday tomorrow. They never ask for anything. I can forget to phone them, hardly visit, occasionally miss their birthday (but I try not to). I love them loads - they were an enormous support when mum wasn't well and now they keep an eye on my wee bro.

Mr and Mrs Tickles...have a great holiday (and birthday) love you loads ! You are both very, very, special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.