Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Unbelievable!

Wondering what to blip today I was taking a hobble around the garden, and in one of my (what I thought was defunct) pots for this year, I found some more Love in a mist! Piece of white paper and I was snapping away :)

See here and here for previous shots!

Quite a busy shot, though with a background in white! What do blippers think?

some more shots

Still not feeling brilliant, although the swelling has gone down a bit. Not surprisingly I slept most of yesterday afternoon, but had another bad night....

Reluctantly I've cancelled my shift with Street Pastors tonight~they can still go ahead as there are two others in the back up team, thankfully.

So this morning was just pottering around. Managed a washload and that's hung out.

Planning to make the fruit compote mentioned yesterday in the slow cooker today~it only takes a couple of hours and if you make a lot you can freeze it apparently which is great. Eating eapples that need using up, cooking apples, pears, blueberries. Easy :)

Job applications under way, followed by reading for the Footsteps course, then a session with a good book I think! Its funny how I nearly always turn back to books from my childhood when I'm not feeling well....

Nothing exciting really, rest and recuperate.....

Have a great day blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.