twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A day of quietly boringly achieving stuff; I spent a slow and slightly stiff morning in the hoose; dealing with the ignored laundry I usually do on a Friday. Before traipsing into town to perform taxi duties; picked them up in the centre of town; took them to Waverley Market to get the one pair of shoes left in the entire country (apparently) for the school leavers thing next week; then to get the dress from the place it was being altered; then to Asda for the weakly shop (sic)

I then took her bike down to mine; dropped the wheel with Rory at the bike shop; home; then out armed with the ingredients for a blue cheese and cherry salad (blue cheese, cherries, some dressing) I did once more puff and pan up that there hill into town. (I WILL get my 8000 metres of ascent in this month)

A really pleasant evening in at hers; her lad at a BBQ hosted by his dad prior to him fleeing the country for the summer to be a tennis coach in what I imagine he imagines will be his Dirty Dancing moment...

And as the light faded, I sped home. Down the hill and along the flat to the - er - flat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.