Timely

Of course it doesn't apply to everything, which is why I have mixed feelings about wearing this shirt, but after an hour or two of reading the Sunday New York Times Review section, I ran to the closet to put it on. All the people in my life who matter (which includes my many Blipfoto buddies) know how much I care about them, but I'm so exhausted by the rest of it that it makes me feel better to announce it on my shirt....

OilMan and Rick have spent the entire day smoking a brisket on the barbecue with much checking, spraying of water and adding of charcoal. These things must be carefully calibrated and 'm not sure how the birds feeI about the clouds of smoke that periodically issue forth from the barbecue and envelop their feeders.

Dana and Jim are coming for dinner and I have made some good old fashioned potato and bean salads.

Peter may not make it to dinner since he worked last night until midnight and went back for his last shift  today from 6am to 4pm. It's over an hour drive from the Bohemian Grove to Santa Rosa, so Peter elected to get what sleep he could in the car...I heard Dana questioning him on the phone before he left yesterday about whether he had his toiletry kit, and I could almost hear him rolling his eyes and saying, "Mom" (in two syllables) from where I stood.

We've had sun, wind, thunder and lightning today...no rain but the sky is getting very dark and clouds are gathering over the barbecue....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.