YellowTeddy

By YellowTeddy

Climbing the Morse code

Climbing again today. William and Sam spent an hour climbing while I climbed for just over 45 mins before deciding to get a cold glass of water. The photo is of Will climbing the morse code wall which is all dots and dash shaped blocks. They are surprisingly tricky to grip, especially with hot hands. I tried this wall too today. No problem using all the blocks, or just the dashes, but just the red ones? No chance! I couldn't even get on to the wall and landed on my bottom a few times because I was too stuborn to give up! Sam and I also climbed opposite each other on a clear perspex screen so that we could mirror each other. I had a clear advantage in somewhat longer arms and legs, but Sam is very determined and made it to the top anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.