Overblown?

I was heading today to Glasgow for a meeting on evidence and improvement.

As I drove to catch the ram then the train there were a number of taxis festooned with balloons. It is the annual taxi drivers' outing for children with special needs and life limiting conditions. It's the 71st outing taking around a hundred children to the beach.

Of course, once I stopped driving and could get my camera out I did not see any for some time. Just as I was heading into the railway station a couple came along. I've a better, clearer photo of one, but this taxi was so exuberantly dressed that it merits the blip notwithstanding the traffic lights etc. Despite the weather I hope they all had a great time.

This afternoon as I headed down the east coast to Haddington for a discussion on better hearings, some stray groups of balloons which had escaped were floating around the dual carriageway on the A1 adding to the excitement of the drive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.