Friday Night Bar

Today was another early start but a slightly gentler paced day. My last meeting of the day was cancelled so I was done by 3 pm.

K. had her first trip on the seaplane today and has come to join me for the weekend. We had a few craft beers, followed by a Chinese meal and then returned to the hotel via the pool hall (where K. beat me 2-1).

On another note, I don't know why I keep doing this to myself. I wanted to read the latest on the Kensington fire so I thought I'd look at the Daily Mail. Oh boy.......if I ever need reminding of why I so utterly despise that paper it's at times like this. It's not even the paper itself (bad enough as it is) but it's the comments. A paper that attracts a readership so utterly lacking in humanity and compassion has to really question its contribution to journalism and society. But it never will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.