Canon Can

By Trotter

So this is Puffing Billy

The railway was constructed in the early 1900, opening up the remote and beautiful Dandenong Ranges, Victoria. The present railway runs between Belgrave and Gembrook and runs through forests, fern gullies and farm lands. In 1953, a landslide closed the line. It was partially reopened in 1962 after volunteers helped repair the track. It travels at around 20 mph max! It is the finest preserved steam railway in the world (this is all taken from the literature provided when I bought my ticket).

So this morning I woke, very stiff after my work out yesterday and drove to Belgrave to catch the steam train. I walked around the lake at Emerald Lake and took plenty of pictures of the beautiful wild parrots (I post far too many critters, so it's the engine today!) I have finally gotten home, very cold, very tired and desperate for a glass of wine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.