Happy Father's Day

Woke up still feeling sore but maybe better...I have dosed myself up with Tramadol which I am certain has helped..Before we went out with N R & Z I had a quick injection of Factor 8 just in case it is a muscle / joint bleed....sometimes I can't tell the difference between ordinary pain & a Bleed. 

R & myself were taken out by the girls for a slap up lunch:  within the bounds of Slimming World allowance anyway, but I did indulge in roasties & yorkshires but refused a sweet ! We saw someone from the Slimming Club & a neighbour who moved out a couple of years ago. There was also a table of three folks that had their lunch & drinks but walked out without paying ! Some people !

Home then for a sleep - the tabs knocked me out & I awoke feeling better again but stayed topped up with pain killers.

Its been very hot ...

Thanks for all of your kind words yesterday & apologies for my lack of comments for a few days...I'll catch up with you soon - don't you just love that picture of me with Zak; looking surprised - gob open ha ha ha !

The extra is a collage of Carol's Dad & my Dad who sadly are no longer with us..We thought about them a lot today & maybe today they were with us all.....:-))

God bless all those affected by the forest fires in Portugal

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.