Paint and plants

Just a wee nosy down Walker st mid-afternoon. I'm taken with a small garden area outside a car place with appealing native plantings and rocks. I particularly like the young lancewood casting its shadow here and the ground cover at its base.

And of course there is the usual grungy paint and mortar, dislocated post-quake building remnants that deserve to their colours and textures shown.

I had my mental chisel out (so to speak) at work today and beavered away with scoping and planning. It's worth it to find the right answer.

Today's gratitude: I heard a young Columbian woman interviewed on RNZ for World Refegee Day. "Here (in NZ) you can follow your dreams. You can't do that everywhere".

Sometimes it takes a different viewpoint to help you understand how fortunate you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.