frame by frame

By Patroclus

symmetry, ah, symmetry

After a considerable absence, I'm back. An absence due to enormous pressure of work and beign involved in too many things. but also an absence enforced by a new camera, and a new lap top, and not really having the time to work them out. And then the camera went missing. I searched high and low, and new exactly where I had last had it. But six weeks later I found it in the sock drawer. Don't ask, but where are the socks. I dare say this is a familiar experience for us of an ever increasing age.
Anyway, yesterday I met up with secretgarden, my sister whose birthday it was - I'm not saying which birthday it was, exept we've seen the figures quite a lot this year. All the family gathered in Bristol and a good stroll was had before supper, and this photo is landside of the Suspension Bridge. A bridge I know so well, but it still takes my breath away, and there is fine entertainment to be had by just leaning and watching. And here are my sister and her husband , not posing at all, but a great symmetry. we all talk so many photos of the bridge. It is a fine, no magnificent, achievement, tinged with tales of much sadness. The notices by the Samaratans says it all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.