Heat Wave Beginning

A very lazy Sunday for me.  As usual, though, hubby is working in the garden, heat and dust and all.  He's been very enthusiastic about transforming the jungle into a civilized area and I must say that it was sorely needed.  The two previous owners hadn't done anything at all, and we know why -- there is no faucet in the backyard where you can attach a hose.  I am racking my brain as to how to put that together.

Inside the house, the pressure is off.  Most of the boxes I've had to empty have been sorted out, most of the wash, too, the dishwasher and I have done our respective jobs, the floor is clean, and I finally have a little corner I can work in, although it's far from what I need.  I'm now using the old dining table, which gives me neck pain and triggers the tendonitis and I can't wait to be rid of it once the old house is sold.  That's right, it's still there and otherwise I would have blogged about the sale here.  In this heat, though, who wants to house-hunt?

We're also still basking in the memory of yesterday evening's garden party -- the first such thing in many, many years.  May it not be the last.

This is from the butterfly bush we have in the backyard.  Hubby had to hold down a branch for me to shoot.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.