Local Windmill, Terheijden

Terheijden is so close to our place now, practically around the corner, so although I've posted this before, it deserves yet another.  Can you see the heat?  Perhaps not, but I can feel it.  Not a single cloud.  According to the forecast, this whole week will be like this.  I get this 'tropical' feeling, the same I get when I'm visiting the islands, so much so that I can't believe I'm still here and have to go to work everyday, although thankfully not from 9 to 5.

Indeed, went to work, worked a bit meeting students and correcting homework, went back home and shot this on the way.  In the meantime, the holiday is definitely looming and the countdown has begun.  It's now a mere three weeks away.  I'm rushing to meet my marking deadlines and my students are definitely rushing to meet theirs ... haha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.