Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

The Paralympics!

WE got up too late for breakfast this morning, but dad had bought us stuff from Sainsbury's. So we ate in the room then got all ready for our day in the Olympic Park. Mum put my t-shirt on me. I decided that I looked handsome. We had some lunch in the Westfield centre, then headed into the Olypmic Park where we met Matthew. We wandered around for a little while and had ice creams (it was very hot!) then Matthew went to meet some other friends. Mum, Dad and I found a little park and sat down and I had a wee sleep. This is us outside the stadium before heading in for the evening's session. We were sitting right in front of the long jump and saw some racing, both running and wheelchair races. I had lots of fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.