From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Downton Abbey in a Van?

Yes I know, I know. I expect you are thinking I have sunk to an all time low with this one by taking a picture of the back of a van. You could be right, but as Downton Abbey is back on our screens this weekend, I thought it was great!

I'm ashamed to say, this was the only photo I took. I've added a vintage tint to it to make it look more in keeping with Downton Abbey. I don't suppose you'd expect to see a van like that outside Highclere Castle where Downton Abbey is filmed.

I've only been in the back of a van once. I hope you aren't all making your own jokes up now. A friend years ago was self employed doing carpet/upholstery cleaning and he'd got a little transit van that he'd drive all his cleaning stuff around in. It was a much smaller van than this one and there were three of us squashed in the back and two in the front going to see the Rolling Stones at Don Valley Stadium. I read somewhere that Mick Jagger runs 5 miles a day backwards to get fit for a tour. The last time I tried walking backwards, I trod on someone's toe and tipped tea all over myself.

That leads nicely onto to the accompanying track. (No, not the tea!) I love this clip. All the screaming is hilarious. Lovely song too..

As Tears Go By - Rolling Stones

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.