Radiohead, Tondeuse, Tarry Car.

Too tired (too old?) to stay up late last night to watch Radiohead's set at Glastonbury, we watched it on catch-up first thing this morning.  You're either a fan or you're not.  For me it was mesmerising; two hours and 25 songs from right across their repertoire, still untouchable at the top of their art/rock game.  Then I cut the front grass and thought I was done for the day, but N sent me up to the bottle bank to empty last week's indulgence and whilst I had the little Fiat out, I thought "I'll just bring her in and give her a wash" (she is a "she", my other car is a "he").  So I did. Then I noticed she did not look that much cleaner and on closer inspection realised that the bodywork was covered in a fine spray of road tar, half way up both sides and right up the back.  It took me an hour and a half with cloth and tar remover to get the stuff off and then I had to wash the car down all over again.  Still, she looks ever so pretty when she's clean (as I said, my other car is a he!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.